QUOTES

"Knowing what my body had long known – I am a lesbian – I had to conjure the courage to choose life, not death… The ‘roaring inside’ was my mighty and momentous ‘NO!’ to this death in life for me – to death itself – and my ‘YES’ to being alive as I believe God has created me to be. A woman who loves women. A lesbian. The ‘roaring inside’ was coming out to myself."

– Melanie A. May, A body knows: A Theopoetics of Death and Resurrection

"If my body is my home, then my decision to share my body with another person is a lot like my decision to share my home. The process includes developing a strong sense of what it means to have responsiblity for my home… To share sexually with someone is literally to make room for them in our body and in the space surrounding our bodies. Quite literally, in most forms of sexual intimacy, we enter each other’s bodies in some fashion".

Nancy Wilson, Our Tribe: Queer folks, God, Jesus, and the Bible

"The glory of God is a human being FULLY ALIVE"

– Church father Irreneus

Lewer kommentaar

